US Elections ~ Alaska

Directory of Alaska elections. Alaska candidates for Governor, state reps and Congress (Senators / House of Representatives). AK caucus and election races. Voting info. Political parties. State election office.

alaska election congressional districts

Election, Primary, Caucus & Filing Dates:

State Primary: August 21, 2018
Filing Deadline:
  ~ June 1, 2018 (Party Candidates)
  ~ August 21, 2018 (Independents)
  ~ TBD
(Write-In Candidates)

$200 FREE. A Gift From Me.

Save up to $200 on HOTELS, RESORTS, CAR RENTALS & FUN ACTIVITIES worldwide. Yes, it's a REAL $200! Everyone loves 'em. Get now. Use later. Save $$$ on your next vacation, getaway, trip or day-off. Click here to grab one now before they're gone!
- Jeff Cohen, Founder @

Voter Information:

For eligibility & identification requirements, dates, deadlines, voting materials, contact info and more: [ click here ].
All important election dates & deadlines for voters: [ click here ].
Poll Opening & Closing Times:

In Alaska, all polling places are open from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM Alaska Time.
Alaska is divided between the Alaska time zone and the Hawaii-Aleutian time zone.

Next State Constitutional Officer Elections in 2018.

Alaska Governor:
Bill Walker (Independent) | Campaign Website

Election Race Candidates:

Alaska Lieutenant Governor:
Byron Mallot (D) | Campaign Website

Election Race Candidates:

  • Debra Call (D)
    ~ Knik Tribal Council President, Calista Heritage Foundation CEO
  • Lynn Gattis (R) 
    ~ Businesswoman, Ex-State Representative, Ex-Mat-Su School Board Member
  • Edie Grunwald (R)
    ~ Anti-Violent Crime Activist
  • Sharon Jackson (R) 
    ~ Ex-Congressional Aide, Army Veteran
  • Kevin Meyer (R) 
    ~ State Senator, Ex-State Representative, Ex-Anchorage Assemblyman
  • Gary Stevens (R)
    ~ State Senator, Ex-Kodiak Mayor, Ex-Kodiak School Board Member
  • Stephen Wright (R) 
    ~ Travel Agent, Retired USAF Veteran

Alaska State Legislature:

State Legislature
Majority | Minority
Alaska has 20 State Senate members: 6 (Democrats), 14 (Republicans).
Length of term: 4 years.
House of Representatives:
Majority | Minority
Alaska has 40 State House members: 17 (Democrats), 21 (Republicans), 2 (Independents).
Length of term: 2 years

alaska state seal

2018 | On Your Ballot:

See the 2018 Alaska Races, Court Judges & Ballot Measures you will be voting on: [ click here ].
- Includes all your federal, state and local races.
Type in your address, then click "Check My Races." This will list everything to appear on your ballot this year.

What's My District?

To see which US Congressional district you live in: [ click here ].
What are my local districts? Visit your county, parish, city or town websites: [ click here ].


Bulletproof HOME DEFENSE!
Do You Make These 3 FATAL MISTAKES In A Crisis? Don't Be Left Vulnerable, Defenseless & Exposed. Pay Very Close Attention.
[ watch this video ]
Will You SURVIVE...
Famines, Wars, Economic Crises, Diseases & Droughts? Learn How To Make The ULTIMATE SURVIVAL FOOD Right Now.
[ must see video ]


U.S. Senators:
(Terms are 6 years in length)

Lisa Murkowski (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2003
* Next Election in 2022.

Dan Sullivan (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2015.
* Next Election in 2020.


U.S. House Of Representatives:
(Terms are 2 years in length)

Don Young (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 1973

Election Race Candidates:


alaska state flag



Alaska Election Office:

Alaska Division of Elections
(Get voter registration & information. Polling places and times. Absentee voting. Ballot measures. District maps. Alaska election FAQ.)

Alaska Political Parties:

Alaska Constitution Party
Alaskan Independence Party
Alaska Democratic Party
Alaska Green Party
Alaska Libertarian Party
Republican Party of Alaska

Find Your Home Town | Localized Alaska Election Information:

Find Your Home Town: Cities, Towns and County Directory

Save $200 On Hotels, Resorts, Car Rentals & Fun Activities:

It's my gift to you for a limited time! Grab your FREE $200 card from before they're gone. Get now. Use later. You don't want to miss out on getting a card. It's awesome. { Click Here }