US Elections ~ Alabama

Directory of Alabama elections. Alabama candidates for Governor, state reps and Congress (Senators / House of Representatives). AL primary and election races. Voting info. Political parties. State election office.

alabama election congressional districts

Election, Primary & Filing Dates:

State Primary: June 5, 2018
Run-off: July 17, 2018
Filing Deadline:
  ~ February 9, 2018

$200 FREE. A Gift From Me.

Save up to $200 at over 1 MILLION hotels, resorts & condos. Free savings card. Yes, it's a REAL $200! Everyone loves 'em. Get it now, use it later. Save $$$ on your next vacation, getaway or trip. Grab one now before they're gone!
- Jeff Cohen, Founder @

Voter Information:

For eligibility & identification requirements, dates, deadlines, voting materials, contact info and more: [ click here ].
All important election dates & deadlines for voters: [ click here ].
Poll Opening & Closing Times:

In Alabama, all polls are open from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM Central Time.

Next State Constitutional Officer Elections in 2018.

Alabama Governor:
Kay Ivey (R) | Campaign Website

Election Race Candidates:

Alabama Lieutenant Governor:
* Kay Ivey became Governor of Alabama on April 10, 2017.

Election Race Candidates:

Alabama Attorney General:
Steve Marshall (R)

Election Race Candidates:

  • Chess Bedsole (R)
    ~ Attorney, Ex-Criminal Court Judge, Trump Campaign Activist
  • Alice Martin (R) 
    ~ Ex-US Attorney, Ex-Chief Deputy Attorney General
  • Sam McLure (R) 
    ~ Attorney, Pro-Life Activist 
  • Chris Christie (D) 
    ~ Attorney, Peace Corps Veteran

Alabama Secretary Of State:
John Merrill (R) | Campaign Website

Alabama State Auditor:
Jim Zeigler (R)
* Candidate for Governor in 2018.

Alabama State Treasurer:
Young Boozer (R)
* Term-Limited in 2018.

Alabama State Commissioner Of Agriculture & Industries:
John McMillan (R)
* Term-Limited in 2018..
* Candidate for Governor in 2018.

Election Race Candidates:

Alablama State Legislature:

Alabama Legislature
Alabama has 35 State Senate members: 8 (Democrats), 26 (Republicans), 1 (Independent).
Length of term: 4 years.
House of Representatives
Alabama has 105 State House members: 31 (Democrats), 72 (Republicans), 2 (Vacant).
Length of term: 4 years

alabama state seal

2018 | On Your Ballot:

See the 2018 Alabama Races, Court Judges & Ballot Measures you will be voting on: [ click here ].
- Includes all your federal, state and local races.
Type in your address, then click "Check My Races." This will list everything to appear on your ballot this year.

What's My District?

To see which US Congressional district you live in: [ click here ].
What are my local districts? Visit your county, parish, city or town websites: [ click here ].



U.S. Senators:
(Terms are 6 years in length)

Richard Shelby (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 1987
* Next Election in 2022.

Luther Strange (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2017
* Lost primary on 9/26/17.
* Special Election in 2018.
General Election: December 12, 2017

Senate Candidates:


U.S. House Of Representatives:
(Terms are 2 years in length)

District 1:
Bradley Byrne (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2013

District 2:
Martha Roby (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2011

2nd District Candidates:

District 3:
Mike Rogers (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2003

2nd District Candidates:

District 4:
Robert Aderholt (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 1997

4th District Candidates:

District 5:
Mo Brooks (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011

5th District Candidates:

District 6:
Gary Palmer (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2015

6th District Candidates:

District 7:
Terri Sewell (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011

7th District Candidates:


alabama state flag



Alabama Election Office:

Alabama Election Office
(Get voter registration & information. Polling places and times. Absentee voting. Ballot measures. District maps. Alabama election FAQ.)

Alabama Political Parties:

Constitution Party of Alabama
Alabama Democratic Party
Alabama Green Party
Libertarian Party of Alabama
Reform Party of Alabama
Alabama Republican Party

Find Your Home Town | Localized Alabama Election Information:

Find Your Home Town: Cities, Towns and County Directory

Save $200 On Hotels & Resorts:

It's my gift to you for a limited time! Grab your FREE $200 card from before they're gone. Get now. Use later. You don't want to miss out on getting a card. It's awesome. { Click Here }