US Elections ~ Arkansas

Directory of Arkansas elections. Arkansas candidates for Governor, state reps and Congress (Senators / House of Representatives). AR primary and election races. Voting info. Political parties. State election office.

arkansas election congressional districts

Election, Primary & Filing Dates:

State Primary: May 22, 2018
Run-Off: June 19, 2018
Filing Deadline:
  ~ Filing Deadline: March 1, 2018

$200 FREE. A Gift From Me.

Save up to $200 at over 1 MILLION hotels, resorts & condos. Free savings card. Yes, it's a REAL $200! Everyone loves 'em. Get it now, use it later. Save $$$ on your next vacation, getaway or trip. Grab one now before they're gone!
- Jeff Cohen, Founder @

Voter Information:

For eligibility & identification requirements, dates, deadlines, voting materials, contact info and more: [ click here ].
All important election dates & deadlines for voters: [ click here ].
Poll Opening & Closing Times:

In the state of Arkansas, all polling places are open from 7:30 AM to 7:30 PM Central Time.

Next State Constitutional Officer Elections in 2018.

Arkansas Governor:
Asa Hutchinson (R) | Campaign Website

Election Race Candidates:

Arkansas Lieutenant Governor:
Tim Griffin (R) | Campaign Website

Arkansas Secretary Of State:
Mark Martin (R)
* Term-Limited in 2018.

Election Race Candidates:

Arkansas Attorney General:
Leslie Rutledge (R) | Campaign Website

Arkansas State Auditor:
Andrea Lea (R) | Campaign Website

Arkansas State Treasurer:
Dennis Milligan (R) | Campaign Website

Arkansas State Land Commissioner:
John Thurston (R)
* Term-Limited in 2018.
* Candidate for Secretary of State in 2018.

Election Race Candidates:

  • Tommy Land (R) 
    ~ Businessman
  • Alex Ray (R) 
    ~ Business Development Executive, Community Activist 
  • Shawn Hubanks (D)
    ~ Telecommunications Sales Representative


Arkansas General Assembly:

General Assembly
Arkansas has 35 State Senate members: 9 (Democrats), 26 (Republicans).
Length of term: 4 years. Term limits: 2 terms (8 years).
House of Representatives
Arkansas has 100 State House members: 25 (Democrats), 75 (Republicans).
Length of term: 2 years. Term limits: 3 terms (6 years).

arkansas state seal

2018 | On Your Ballot:

See the 2018 Arkansas Races, Court Judges & Ballot Measures you will be voting on: [ click here ].
- Includes all your federal, state and local races.
Type in your address, then click "Check My Races." This will list everything to appear on your ballot this year.

What's My District?

To see which US Congressional district you live in: [ click here ].
What are my local districts? Visit your county, parish, city or town websites: [ click here ].



U.S. Senators:
(Terms are 6 years in length)

Tom Cotton (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2015
* Next Election in 2020.

John Boozman (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011
* Next Election in 2022.


U.S. House Of Representatives:
(Terms are 2 years in length)

District 1:
Rick Crawford (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011

1st District Candidates:

  • Robert Butler (D)
    ~ Accountant, Ex-Teacher
  • Jim Huff (D)
    ~ Hospital Operations Analyst, Ex-Wynne City Alderman

District 2:
French Hill (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2015

2nd District Candidates:

District 3:
Steve Womack (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011

3rd District Candidates:

District 4:
Bruce Westerman (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2015

4th District Candidates:




Arkansas Election Office:

Arkansas Elections Division
(Get voter registration & information. Polling places and times. Absentee voting. Ballot measures. District maps. Arkansas election FAQ.)

Arkansas Political Parties:

Constitution Party of Arkansas
Arkansas Democratic Party
Green Party of Arkansas
Arkansas Libertarian Party
Arkansas Republican Party

Find Your Home Town | Localized Arkansas Election Information:

Find Your Home Town: Cities, Towns and County Directory

Save $200 On Hotels & Resorts:

It's my gift to you for a limited time! Grab your FREE $200 card from before they're gone. Get now. Use later. You don't want to miss out on getting a card. It's awesome. { Click Here }