US Elections ~ Kansas

Directory of Kansas elections. Kansas candidates for Governor, state reps and Congress (Senators / House of Representatives). KS caucus and election races. Voting info. Political parties. State election office.

kansas election congressional districts

Election, Primary, Caucus & Filing Dates:

State Primary: TBD
Filing Deadline:
  ~ TBD (Party Candidates)
  ~ TBD

$200 FREE. A Gift From Me.

Save up to $200 at over 1 MILLION hotels, resorts & condos. Free savings card. Yes, it's a REAL $200! Everyone loves 'em. Get it now, use it later. Save $$$ on your next vacation, getaway or trip. Grab one now before they're gone!
- Jeff Cohen, Founder @

Voter Information:

For eligibility & identification requirements, dates, deadlines, voting materials, contact info and more: [ click here ].
All important election dates & deadlines for voters: [ click here ].
Poll Opening & Closing Times:

In the state of Kansas, most polls are open from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM Central Time as Kansas mandates in its state laws that the polls must be open a minimum of twelve (12) hours. Counties may open the polls earlier and close them later. Kansas is divided between Central and Mountain time zones.

Next State Constitutional Officer Elections in 2018.

Kansas Governor:
Sam Brownback (R)
* Term-Limited in 2018.

Election Race Candidates:

  • Jim Barnett (R)
    ~ Physician, Ex-State Senator
  • Jeff Colyer (R) 
    ~ Lieutenant Governor, Surgeon, Ex-State Senator, Ex-State Representative
  • Wink Hartman (R) 
    ~ Oil Company CEO
  • Mark Hutton (R)
    ~ Building Constractor, Ex-State Representative
  • Kris Kobach (R) 
    ~ Secretary of State, Attorney, Ex-State GOP Chair, Ex-Overland Park City Councilman
  • Ed O'Malley (R) 
    ~ Ex-State Representative, Non-Profit Group Executive 
  • Ken Selzer (R) 
    ~ State Insurance Commissioner, Accountant
  • Jack Bergerson (D)
    ~ High School Student 
  • Carl Brewer (D) 
    ~ Ex-Wichita Mayor, Ex-City Councilman, Ex-Aerospace Executive, National Guard Veteran
  • Josh Svaty (D)
    ~ Farmer, Ex-State Agriculture Secretary, Ex-EPA Official, Ex-State Representative
  • Jim Ward (D) 
    ~ State House Minority Leader, Attorney, Ex-State Senator, Ex-Wichita City Councilman

Kansas Lieutenant Governor:
Jeff Colyer (R)

* Term-Limited in 2018.
* Candidate for Governor in 2018.

(Note: Governor and Lt. Governor candidates run together on tickets in the primary.)

Kansas Secretary Of State:
Kris Koback (R)
* Candidate for Governor in 2018.

Kansas Attorney General:
Derek Schmidt (R) | Campaign Website

Kansas State Treasurer:
Jacob LaTurner (R) | Campaign Website

Kansas State Insurance Commissioner:
Ken Selzer (R)
* Candidate for Governor in 2018. 

Kansas State Legislature:

Kansas Legislature
Kansas has 40 State Senate members: 9 (Democrats), 31 (Republicans).
Length of term: 4 years.
House of Representatives
Kansas has 125 State House members: 40 (Democrats), 85 (Republicans).
Length of term: 2 years

kansas state seal

2018 | On Your Ballot:

See the 2018 Kansas Races, Court Judges & Ballot Measures you will be voting on: [ click here ].
- Includes all your federal, state and local races.
Type in your address, then click "Check My Races." This will list everything to appear on your ballot this year.

What's My District?

To see which US Congressional district you live in: [ click here ].
What are my local districts? Visit your county, parish, city or town websites: [ click here ].



U.S. Senators:
(Terms are 6 years in length)

Pat Roberts (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 1997
* Next Election in 2020.

Jerry Moran (R) | Campaign Website   
Has been in office since: 2011
* Next Election in 2022.


U.S. House Of Representatives:
(Terms are 2 years in length)

District 1:
Roger "Doc" Marshall (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2017

District 2:
Lynn Jenkins (R)
* Retiring in 2018.

Has been in office since: 2009

2nd District Candidates:

  • Vernon Fields (R)
    ~ Basehor City Councilman, Retired Treatment Counselor/Nurse, Army Veteran 
  • Steve Fitzgerald (R) 
    ~ State Senator, Ex-Leavenworth School Board Member, Retired Army Officer 
  • Kevin Jones (R) 
    ~ State Representative, Pastor, Iraq War Veteran 
  • Antonio Soave (R)
    ~ Business Consultant, Ex-State Commerce Secretary, Ex-Pro Soccer Player
  • Caryn Tyson (R) 
    ~ State Senator, Software Engineer, Ex-State Representative
  • Paul Davis (D) 
    ~ Attorney, Ex-State House Minority Leader
  • Kelly Standley (D) 
    ~ Minister, Business Analyst, Graduate Student

District 3:
Kevin Yoder (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011

3rd District Candidates:

District 4:
Ron Estes (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2017

4th District Candidates:


kansas state flag



Kansas Election Office:

Kansas Elections Division
(Get voter registration & information. Polling places and times. Absentee voting. Ballot measures. District maps. Kansas election FAQ.)

Kansas Political Parties:

Kansas Democratic Party
Libertarian Party of Kansas
Moderate Party of Kansas
Kansas Reform Party
Kansas Republican Party
Socialist Party of Kansas

Find Your Home Town | Localized Kansas Election Information:

Find Your Home Town: Cities, Towns and County Directory

Save $200 On Hotels & Resorts:

It's my gift to you for a limited time! Grab your FREE $200 card from before they're gone. Get now. Use later. You don't want to miss out on getting a card. It's awesome. { Click Here }