US Elections ~ Mississippi

Directory of Mississippi elections. Mississippi candidates for Governor, state reps and Congress (Senators / House of Representatives). MS primary and election races. Voting info. Political parties. State election office.

mississippi election congressional districts

Election, Primary & Filing Dates:

State Primary: June 5, 2018
Runoff: June 26, 2018
Filing Deadline: March 1, 2018

$200 FREE. A Gift From Me.

Save up to $200 on HOTELS, RESORTS, CAR RENTALS & FUN ACTIVITIES worldwide. Yes, it's a REAL $200! Everyone loves 'em. Get now. Use later. Save $$$ on your next vacation, getaway, trip or day-off. Click here to grab one now before they're gone!
- Jeff Cohen, Founder @

Voter Information:

For eligibility & identification requirements, dates, deadlines, voting materials, contact info and more: [ click here ].
All important election dates & deadlines for voters: [ click here ].
Poll Opening & Closing Times:

In the state of Mississippi, all polling placesare open from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM Central Time.

Next State Constitutional Officer Elections in 2019.

Mississippi Governor:
Phil Bryant (R)
* Term-Limited in 2019.

Election Race Candidates:

Mississippi Lieutenant Governor:
Tate Reeves (R)
* Term-Limited in 2019.

Election Race Candidates:

Mississippi  Secretary Of State:
Delbert Hosemann Jr. (R)
* Not Seeking Reelection in 2019. 

Mississippi  Attorney General:
Jim Hood (D) | Campaign Website

Election Race Candidates:

Mississippi State Auditor
Shad White (R) | Campaign Website

Mississippi State Treasurer:
Lynn Fitch (R)
* Candidate for Attorney General in 2019.

Election Race Candidates:

Mississippi State Agriculture & Commerce Commissioner:
Andy Gipson (R)

Mississippi State Insurance Commissioner:
Mike Chaney (R)

Mississippi State Legislature:

Mississippi Legislature
MIssissippi has 52 State Senate members: 20 (Democrats), 32 (Republicans).
Length of term: 4 years.
House of Representatives
MIssissippi has 122 State House members: 48 (Democrats), 74 (Republicans).
Length of term: 2 years.

mississippi state seal

2018 | On Your Ballot:

See the 2018 Mississippi Races, Court Judges & Ballot Measures you will be voting on: [ click here ].
- Includes all your federal, state and local races.
Type in your address, then click "Check My Races." This will list everything to appear on your ballot this year.

What's My District?

To see which US Congressional district you live in: [ click here ].
What are my local districts? Visit your county, parish, city or town websites: [ click here ].


Bulletproof HOME DEFENSE!
Do You Make These 3 FATAL MISTAKES In A Crisis? Don't Be Left Vulnerable, Defenseless & Exposed. Pay Very Close Attention.
[ watch this video ]
Will You SURVIVE...
Famines, Wars, Economic Crises, Diseases & Droughts? Learn How To Make The ULTIMATE SURVIVAL FOOD Right Now.
[ must see video ]


U.S. Senators:
(Terms are 6 years in length)

Cindy Hyde-Smith (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2018
* Special Election - Primary: November 6, 2018
* Next Regular Election in 2020.

Senate Candidates:

  • Chris McDaniel (R) 
    ~ State Senator, Attorney, Tea Party Activist
  • Mike Espy (D)
    ~ Attorney, Ex-US Agriculture Secretary, Ex-Congressman
  • Tobey Bartee (Independent)

Roger Wicker (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2007
* Next Election in 2018.

Senate Candidates:


U.S. House Of Representatives:
(Terms are 2 years in length)

District 1:
Trent Kelly (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2015

1st District Candidates:

District 2:
Bennie Thompson (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 1993

2nd District Candidates:

District 3:
Gregg Harper (R)
* Retiring in 2018.

Has been in office since: 2009

3rd District Candidates:

District 4:
Steven Palazzo (R)  
Has been in office since: 2011

4th District Candidates:


mississippi state flag



Mississippi Election Office:

Mississippi Election Office
(Get voter registration & information. Polling places and times. Absentee voting. Ballot measures. District maps. Mississippi election FAQ.)

Mississippi Political Parties:

Mississippi Democratic Party
Green Party of Mississippi
Libertarian Party of Mississippi
Mississippi Republican Party

Find Your Home Town | Localized Mississippi Election Information:

Find Your Home Town: Cities, Towns and County Directory

Save $200 On Hotels, Resorts, Car Rentals & Fun Activities:

It's my gift to you for a limited time! Grab your FREE $200 card from before they're gone. Get now. Use later. You don't want to miss out on getting a card. It's awesome. { Click Here }