US Elections ~ North Dakota

Directory of North Dakota elections. North Dakota candidates for Governor, state reps and Congress (Senators / House of Representatives). ND caucus and election races. Voting info. Political parties. State election office.

north dakota election congressional districts

Election, Primary, Caucus & Filing Dates:

State Primary: TBD
Filing Deadline:
  ~ TBD (Major Parties)
  ~ TBD (Primary Write-Ins)
  ~ TBD (Independents & Third Parties)
  ~ TBD (Write-Ins)

$200 FREE. A Gift From Me.

Save $200 on your next vacation, getaway or business trip. Free VIP card for hotels and resorts worldwide. Yes, it's real. $200. No expiration. Get it now, use it later. "This is my gift to you. Absolutely no cost." Grab your card before they're gone.
- Jeff Cohen, Founder @ [ Click Here ]

Voter Information:

For eligibility & identification requirements, dates, deadlines, voting materials, contact info and more: [ click here ].
All important election dates & deadlines for voters: [ click here ].
Poll Opening & Closing Times:

In the state of North Dakota, polling locations cannot open earlier than 7:00 AM and must be open by 9:00 AM with the exception of those precincts in which fewer than 75 votes were cast in the last General Election.
The governing body of the exempt polling locations may direct the polls to open no later than 12:00 noon.
All polling locations must remain open until 7:00 PM and close no later than 9:00 PM.
North Dakota is divided between Central and Mountain time zones.

Next State Constitutional Officer Elections in 2020.

North Dakota Governor:
Doug Burgum (R) | Campaign Website

North Dakota Lieutenant Governor:
Brent Sanford (R)

(Note: Governor & Lt. Governor candidates run together on tickets.)

North Dakota State Treasurer:
Kelly Schmidt (R) | Campaign Website  

North Dakota State Auditor:
Robert "Bob" Peterson (R) | Campaign Website

North Dakota State Insurance Commissioner:
John Godfread (R) | Campaign Website

North Dakota State Superintendent Of Public Instruction:
(Note: Superintendent is officially a non-partisan post.)
Kirsten Baesler (R) | Campaign Website  

2018 Elections:

North Dakota Secretary Of State:
Al Jaeger (R)

North Dakota Attorney General:
Wayne Stenehjem (R) | Campaign Website

North Dakota State Agriculture Commissioner:
Doug Goehring (R) | Campaign Website

North Dakota State Tax Commissioner:
Ryan Rauschenberger (R) | Campaign Website

North Dakota State Legislature:

North Dakota Legislative Assembly
North Dakota has 47 State Senate members: 9 (Democrats), 38 (Republicans).
Length of term: 4 years.
House of Representatives
North Dakota has 94 State House members: 13 (Democrats), 81 (Republicans).
Length of term: 4 years.

north dakota state seal

2018 | On Your Ballot:

See the 2018 North Dakota Races, Court Judges & Ballot Measures you will be voting on: [ click here ].
- Includes all your federal, state and local races.
Type in your address, then click "Check My Races." This will list everything to appear on your ballot this year.

What's My District?

To see which US Congressional district you live in: [ click here ].
What are my local districts? Visit your county, parish, city or town websites: [ click here ].



U.S. Senators:
(Terms are 6 years in length)

Heidi Heitkamp (D) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2013
* Next Election in 2018.

John Hoeven (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011
* Next Election in 2022.


U.S. House Of Representatives:
(Terms are 2 years in length)

At Large:
Kevin Cramer (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2013


north dakota state flag



North Dakota Election Office:

Division of Elections
(Get voter registration & information. Polling places and times. Absentee voting. Ballot measures. District maps. North Dakota election FAQ.)

North Dakota Political Parties:

Constitution Party of North Dakota
North Dakota Democratic-NPL Party
Green Party of North Dakota
Libertarian Party of North Dakota
North Dakota Republican Party

Find Your Home Town | Localized North Dakota Election Information:

Find Your Home Town: Cities, Towns and County Directory

Save $200 On Hotels & Resorts:

My gift to you! Grab your FREE VIP card from before they're gone. Use worldwide. Worth $200 bucks. Does not expire. Get now. Use later. [ Click Here ]


Below, you will find SOLUTIONS & ANSWERS to many of today's POLITICAL & ECONOMIC problems.

Read, share, and comment.
Post your own solutions!

Instructions: To choose a specific topic, simply move your mouse and hover over desired topic. Then, click your mouse. For mobile or tablet users: press your finger over the solution topic of your choice.