US Elections ~ Tennessee

Directory of Tennessee elections. Tennessee candidates for Governor, state reps and Congress (Senators / House of Representatives). TN primary and election races. Voting info. Political parties. State election office.

tennessee election congressional districts

Election, Primary & Filing Dates:

State Primary:TBD
Filing Deadline: TBD

$200 FREE. A Gift From Me.

Save $200 on your next vacation, getaway or business trip. Free VIP card for hotels and resorts worldwide. Yes, it's real. $200. No expiration. Get it now, use it later. "This is my gift to you. Absolutely no cost." Grab your card before they're gone.
- Jeff Cohen, Founder @ [ Click Here ]

Voter Information:

For eligibility & identification requirements, dates, deadlines, voting materials, contact info and more: [ click here ].
All important election dates & deadlines for voters: [ click here ].
Poll Opening & Closing Times:

In the state of Tennessee, voting hours vary by county. Most polling places are open between 7:00 AM and 7:00 PM.
Tennessee is split between Eastern / Central time zones.

Next State Constitutional Officer Elections in 2018.

Tennessee Governor:
Bill Haslam (R)
* Term-Limited in 2018.

Election Race Candidates:


Tennessee General Assembly:

Tennessee General Assembly
Tennessee has 33 State Senate members: 5 (Democrats), 28 (Republicans).
Length of term: 4 years.
House of Representatives
Tennessee has 99 State House members: 25 (Democrats), 74 (Republicans).
Length of term: 2 years.

tennessee state flag

2018 | On Your Ballot:

See the 2018 Tennessee Races, Court Judges & Ballot Measures you will be voting on: [ click here ].
- Includes all your federal, state and local races.
Type in your address, then click "Check My Races." This will list everything to appear on your ballot this year.

What's My District?

To see which US Congressional district you live in: [ click here ].
What are my local districts? Visit your county, parish, city or town websites: [ click here ].



U.S. Senators:
(Terms are 6 years in length)

Bob Corker (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2007
* Next Election in 2018.

Senate Candidates:

Lamar Alexander (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2003
* Next Election in 2020.


U.S. House Of Representatives:
(Terms are 2 years in length)

District 1:
Phil Roe (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2009

District 2:
John "Jimmy" Duncan Jr. (R)  
Has been in office since: 1989

2nd District Candidates:

District 3:
Chuck Fleischmann (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011

3rd District Candidates:

District 4:
Scott DesJarlais (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011

4th District Candidates:

District 5:
Jim Cooper (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2003

District 6:
Diane Black (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011

6th District Candidates:

District 7:
Marsha Blackburn (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2003

7th District Candidates:

District 8:
David Kustoff (R) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2017

District 9:
Steve Cohen (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2007

9th District Candidates:


tennessee state flag



Tennessee Election Office:

Division of Elections
(Get voter registration & information. Polling places and times. Absentee voting. Ballot measures. District maps. Tennessee election FAQ.)

Tennessee Political Parties:

Constitution Party of Tennessee
Tennessee Democratic Party
Green Party of Tennessee
Libertarian Party of Tennessee
Tennessee Republican Party
Socialist Party of Tennessee

Find Your Home Town | Localized Tennessee Election Information:

Find Your Home Town: Cities, Towns and County Directory

Save $200 On Hotels & Resorts:

My gift to you! Grab your FREE VIP card from before they're gone. Use worldwide. Worth $200 bucks. Does not expire. Get now. Use later. [ Click Here ]