US Elections ~ Washington

Directory of Washington elections. Washington candidates for Governor, state reps and Congress (Senators / House of Representatives). WA caucus and election races. Voting info. Political parties. State election office.

washington election congressional districts

Election, Primary, Caucus & Filing Dates:

State Primary: August 7, 2018
Filing Deadline:
~ May 18, 2018

~ Primary Write-Ins: July 20, 2018

$200 FREE. A Gift From Me.

Save up to $200 on HOTELS, RESORTS, CAR RENTALS & FUN ACTIVITIES worldwide. Yes, it's a REAL $200! Everyone loves 'em. Get now. Use later. Save $$$ on your next vacation, getaway, trip or day-off. Click here to grab one now before they're gone!
- Jeff Cohen, Founder @

Voter Information:

For eligibility & identification requirements, dates, deadlines, voting materials, contact info and more: [ click here ].
All important election dates & deadlines for voters: [ click here ].
Poll Opening & Closing Times:

The state of Washington is a mail in ballot state. It does not have polling places.
Ballots must be postmarked no later than Election Day. They may also be returned to a designated ballot drop box or returned in-person to the county elections department by 8:00 PM Pacific Time on Election Day.

Next State Constitutional Officer Elections in 2020.

Washington Governor:
Jay Inslee (D) | Campaign Website  

Washington Lieutenant Governor:
Cyrus Habib (D) | Campaign Website

Washington Secretary Of State:
Kim Wyman (R) | Campaign Website  

Washington State Treasurer:
Duane Davidson (R) | Campaign Website

Washington State Auditor:
Pat McCarthy (D) | Campaign Website

Washington Attorney General:
Bob Ferguson (D) | Campaign Website  

Washington State Commissioner Of Public Lands:
Hilary Franz (D) | Campaign Website

Washington State Insurance Commissioner:
Mike Kreidler (D) | Campaign Website  

Washington State Superintendent Of Public Instruction:
(Note: Superintendent is a Non-Partisan Positition)
Chris Reykdal (D) | Campaign Website

Washington State Legislature:

Washington Legislature
Democratic Caucus | Republican Caucus
Washington has 49 State Senate members: 25 (Democrats), 23 (Republicans), 1 (Vacant).
Length of term: 4 years.
House of Representatives:
Democratic Caucus | Republican Caucus
Washington has 98 State House members: 50 (Democrats), 48 (Republicans).
Length of term: 2 years.

washington state seal

2018 | On Your Ballot:

See the 2018 Washington Races, Court Judges & Ballot Measures you will be voting on: [ click here ].
- Includes all your federal, state and local races.
Type in your address, then click "Check My Races." This will list everything to appear on your ballot this year.

What's My District?

To see which US Congressional district you live in: [ click here ].
What are my local districts? Visit your county, parish, city or town websites: [ click here ].


Bulletproof HOME DEFENSE!
Do You Make These 3 FATAL MISTAKES In A Crisis? Don't Be Left Vulnerable, Defenseless & Exposed. Pay Very Close Attention.
[ watch this video ]
Will You SURVIVE...
Famines, Wars, Economic Crises, Diseases & Droughts? Learn How To Make The ULTIMATE SURVIVAL FOOD Right Now.
[ must see video ]


U.S. Senators:
(Terms are 6 years in length)

Maria Cantwell (D) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2001
* Next Election in 2018.

Senate Candidates:


Patty Murray (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 1993
* Next Election in 2022.


U.S. House Of Representatives:
(Terms are 2 years in length)

District 1:
Suzan DelBene (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2012

1st District Candidates:

District 2:
Rick Larsen (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2001

2nd District Candidates:

District 3:
Jaime Herrera Beutler (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2011

3rd District Candidates:

District 4:
Dan Newhouse (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2015

4th District Candidates:

District 5:
Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2005

5th District Candidates:

  • Lisa Brown (D) 
    ~ Ex-WSU Spokane Chancellor, Ex-State Senate Majority Leader, Ex-State Representative 

District 6:
Derek Kilmer (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2013

6th District Candidates:

District 7:
Pramila Jayapal (D) | Campaign Website
Has been in office since: 2017

7th District Candidates:

District 8:
Dave Reichert (R)
* Retiring in 2018.

Has been in office since: 2005

8th District Candidates:

District 9:
Adam Smith (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 1997

9th District Candidates:

District 10:
Denny Heck (D) | Campaign Website  
Has been in office since: 2013

10th District Candidates:



washington state flag



Washington Election Office:

Division of Elections
(Get voter registration & information. Polling places and times. Absentee voting. Ballot measures. District maps. Washington election FAQ.)

Washington Political Parties:

Constitution Party of Washington State
Democratic Party of Washington State
Green Party of Washington State
Libertarian Party of Washington State
Washington State Republican Party

Find Your Home Town | Localized Washington Election Information:

Find Your Home Town: Cities, Towns and County Directory

Save $200 On Hotels, Resorts, Car Rentals & Fun Activities:

It's my gift to you for a limited time! Grab your FREE $200 card from before they're gone. Get now. Use later. You don't want to miss out on getting a card. It's awesome. { Click Here }